NY Daily News

NY Daily News

The truck driver who crashed into a vehicle that killed comedian James “Uncle Mack” McNair and left fellow comedian Tracy Morgan in critical condition claims that he being used a scapegoat.

“Once again the accident was horrific and we lost a precious life, but please remember I was not drunk, high (I was tested and passed),” read the first of five tweets.

“I had an ‘ACCIDENT’ which unfortunately occurred with a lot of media spotlight,” the tweets continued. “I was never charged at the scene of the accident because once again I was not guilty of any crime.”

Once it became clear the “30 Rock” star was involved and the media arrived, “The police all of a sudden make a determination I was up for 24 hours (sounds good and sells papers) also covers their ass,” the fourth tweet said

He ended his twitter rant with

The closing message: “So yes I am now most likely f–ked because I had an unfortunate ACCIDENT with the wrong car that night.”

Roper, 35, was charged with vehicular homicide and assault, and was due Wednesday in a New Jersey court.

Morgan’s assistant, Jeffrey Miller, and fellow comedian Ardie Fuqua Jr. were also critically injured. Comedian Harris Stanton escaped with just a broken wrist.

Listen to some of the 911 phone calls from the night of the accident below

Source: NY Daily News