Instagram

Instagram

Beyonce can’t catch a break. I know, it sounds absurd to think that a woman worth more than $500 million can’t catch a break, but we know what we mean.

The international pop star is one step away from a critic who finds a possible chink in her armor that they can’t wait to point out.

Legendary comedian and actress, Lily Tomlin is the next in line to throw a rock at Bey’s throne.

Comedy Store

Comedy Store

In a recent interview with Pride Source, actress and feminist Lily Tomlin was asked what she thought of modern examples of feminism, specifically think-piece darlings Beyoncé and the show “Girls.”

Pride Source points out that many consider Beyoncé a feminist, and that she’s even referred to herself  as a “modern-day feminist,” Tomlin responds:

Yeah, well, I think that’s great, and what can I say? She is a pretty popular woman and she’s married to a very powerful man, but she’s still selling sex. She’s selling a lot of sex to teeny-boppers. Who are her fans? Everybody?

Tomlin continued by trying to clear up her statement some:

Oh, shit. I like her! I don’t dislike her! But I don’t pay any attention to that because – I mean, she’s fantastically beautiful and dances, but, you know, it’s very suggestive. If I was a 10-year-old, I would try to emulate her like most 10-year-olds do.

Source: Gawker